Jun 26, 2022
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Pay-per-click advertising is a highly targeted and effective Jewelry Retouching marketing tool, but in order to understand how it works for you, you need to follow some metrics and formulas you need to know to calculate the true value of your PPC efforts. Two of the most relevant formulas you need are cost per click and ROI, but within these categories there are several related formulas that will give you a better understanding of your PPC performance. When you dig deeper into the metrics that matter for PPC, you'll find formulas for things like cost per thousand impressions, click-through Jewelry Retouching rate, cost per acquisition, and conversion rate, which will give you critical data you need to evaluate. your PPC efforts and tweak campaigns to get the Jewelry Retouching best results. 1 cost per click One of the most important calculations you need when it comes to a pay-per-click campaign is cost per click, as it will tell you the exact cost of each click. Here is the simple formula to determine the cost per click: Total cost / number of clicks For example, if you spent $250 on the entire campaign and generated 200 clicks, your cost per click would be $1.25 (which is quite low Jewelry Retouching compared to the average CPC of $2.14). This means that each of those 200 new (possible) leads only costs you $1.25. Related formula: cost per thousand impressions Cost per thousand impressions (CPM or cost per thousand) is similar to CPC, except it deals in thousands and is concerned Jewelry Retouching with the number of people who see your ad versus the number who click on it. The purpose of this calculation is to determine how many people see your ad (each view is an impression) and how much it costs to increase your visibility. To determine the CPM, the formula is: (Total cost / Number of clicks) x 1000 In the example where you spent $250 for the entire campaign, let's say the ad was seen Jewelry Retouching by 9,000 people. In this case, your CPM would be $27.77 (which is slightly above the average of $24.74).